Open Mic Night at Starbucks

"I used to play the guitar and write songs in my late teens and 20s. Now, almost 30 years later, I have begun to write and play again. Open Mic Nights at WCMS provide the perfect forum to perform again and to become connected with both my music and an audience that supports and motivates me."

- John Lowey, Open Mic participant

Join us for our Open Mic Night from 7:00 to 9:00 pm at Starbucks, 542 Main Street, Winchester. Open Mic Nights occur the first Thursday of every month (October through June) and we welcome performers, families and friends for this lively emceed, coffee house event!

Sign-ups for performers are at the door the night of the event or in advance or by calling WCMS (781-721-2950). We're also on MeetUp.com! Individual or small duo/trio performances are encouraged, but we welcome all ages, all instruments, and all types of music. Bands are welcome but must be acoustic.

Host: guitarist & songwriter Mike Verge

Upcoming Open Mic Nights:

Thursday, October 1, 2015
Thursday, November 5, 2015
Thursday, December 3, 2015
Thursday, January 7, 2016
Thursday, February 4, 2016
Thursday, March 3, 2016
* Thursday, March 24, 2016 - especially for teens - day before Good Friday
Thursday, April 7, 2016
Thursday, May 5, 2016
Thursday, June 2, 2016

* extra Open Mic date preceding a school holiday

Free and open to the public!